Jessie H: Son-of-Man's Diary

Profile

Newest Entry

Older Entries

First Entry


Recommend my diary

Leave me a note


Read other diaries

Get your own diary

2003-08-14 - 12:23 a.m.

Dad had a go at me again today. "Stop being such a pious bastard! I mean Jesus H. Christ," he shouted (by the way, don't ask: I've no idea why he gave me the middle name of Herbert), "there's no need to go round telling everyone in here how great you are. Everybody knows that, or they wouldn't be here, would they?" Then he clouted me round the head.

Anyway that got me to thinking that perhaps *am* a little big-headed. So I think I might go back to see a psychiatrist again.

Just been trying to sleep, but 'Downstairs' was making a complete racket again. You've no idea just how much noise all those wailing people and chains can make. So I had to go and ask Satan if he could keep the noise down for a while. He said he would... and that he'd personally pull the tongue out of anyone who so much as made a squeak.

I think tomorrow's going to be a poker night with Sebastian, Theresa and Gabe, but I can't remember. Must give Gabe a call tomorrow.

So I really shout try to get a bit of shut-eye now, while they're still quiet Downstairs.

Previous - Next